Chemo ~ Cycle 1 / Day 5

(Note: If this is your first time visiting my page, thank you for your concern and support.  You may want to read the pages to the left first, then read from below.  My latest blog entries will feed to the top automatically. ) 

Hi.  Today was an ok day.  It started off better and got a little worse by around lunch, which has seemed to be the trend.  I’m laying on the couch now and not feeling that great but I’m hanging in there.  It’s been nice laying around with all the pets all weekend but I hate that I don’t feel up to being outside enjoying the weather, as I LOVE being outside in the sun.  The low blood count side effects should be kicking in soon, around day 7-10, which I understand is called the Nadir point, or the point after chemo when your blood counts are the lowest and the time when one is most susceptible to infection, getting sick, etc.  They are going to be checking all my blood counts on Wednesday when I got back for a checkup and the next round of Herceptin (one of the chemos, which I’ll be getting weekly for 3 months, then every 3 weeks to round out 52 weeks).  I plan to be back in the office tomorrow and hopefully getting back to somewhat normal, well a new normal I guess.

4 Responses to “Chemo ~ Cycle 1 / Day 5”

  1. Molly Yukica Says:

    I am so proud of how strong you are being. You truly are an amazing person.

  2. lori kragnes Says:

    Hey girlie,
    How are you, hope you pulled thru the weekend and ready for round 2….i think i’m going to steal your term…froggy…groggy,sounds like a good poker name(haha)..hang in there sweetie, i love you bunches….maybe we can come up with a logo and make millions for yah…oh no the brain is tappin into the biz ..side…well at least it might take your mind off of things for a while….love you..call u later..xoxoxox..Aunt..Lor

  3. Kerry Says:

    hey!
    This is great! I’m glad to hear that you are doing well from the get-go. Everything seems manageable so far. The sleep will help (not like I know, but one can assume, right?)

    xoxoxo!!

    • Danielle Kragnes Murray Says:

      Hey Kerry! Yes, you’re right about that, sleep does help!! Hope you’re doing well and hope to see you soon! We need to plan another girls trip! Maybe this time to Vegas to visit Ang! Maybe after the summer’s over and all this crap is done with. 🙂


Leave a Reply

