Chemo ~ Cycle Day 1 / Day 6

(Note: If this is your first time visiting my page, thank you for your concern and support.  You may want to read the pages to the left first, then read from below.  My latest blog entries will feed to the top automatically. ) 

Well, today has definitely been the worst day so far and things were bound to catch up with me soon I guess.  I felt awful all day today and didn’t do much of anything but sleep and feel nauseous.   It sort of feels like the flu, a cough, cold, sore throat, upset stomach, and hangover all at the same time.   Blah.   The doctor said it was normal to have a really bad day or two.  Mine just took a little longer to arrive I guess.   Thanks for everyone’s messages; everyone has been so kind.  Hopefully this nasty part passes by tomorrow.

10 Responses to “Chemo ~ Cycle Day 1 / Day 6”

  1. lori kragnes Says:

    hang in there, this will pass,i’m sure…but thank god they have treatment to treat this aweful thing and it can kill it, so you hang in there girlfriend…always on my mind and in my prayers…love you bunches

    • Danielle Kragnes Murray Says:

      Thanks Aunt Lori (Nori)! It was great talking to you today! Love you so much!! Stay strong yourself and don’t worry about me!! Love you! Can’t wait to see ya! Froggy groggy logo/motto in brainstorm.

  2. Beckie Johnson Says:

    Hey Danielle – I’m sorry you’re feeling so bad today. Rest is best. 🙂 Just keep taking care of you!!

    • Danielle Kragnes Murray Says:

      Thanks Beckie! I feel much better today so hopefully the worst is only a day’s worth of blah. 🙂

  3. Carol Lambert Says:

    Praying for Day 6 to be over quick!! It’s 9pm, so hopefully you will already be in bed, sleep soundly tonight, ready to wake up refreshed tomorrow!

    • Danielle Kragnes Murray Says:

      Thanks Carol! Yep, I was in bed last night by about 8, but feel much better today, thanks!

  4. Shelley Rice Says:

    Danielle,

    I work with your Mom and have met you when you were in elementary school (I think….or maybe it was middle school). I am so happy you have created this blog. It has to be therapeutic for you too. I know it is for your oh so many friends and family that love you so much as I can see what everyone says to you. I wear my pink bracelet and think of you so many times each day and send prayers to God thanking him for your life and asking him to give you the daily portion of whatever it is you need at that moment. Linda and Dan must be very proud of the strength and grace that we all see in you by the words that your write. Hang in there baby girl. We all love you at JAH.

    Shelley

    • Danielle Kragnes Murray Says:

      Hi Shelley! Thank you for your message and for wearing your pink bracelet in support! I wear one every day too! Gosh, you and my mom have worked together a long time!! It’s nice having friends you work with. Thanks for all your thoughtful words and for taking the time to check out my blog and write! We’ll have to plan a JAH lunch sometime in the next couple months for us all to catch up.

  5. Vicki Cunningham Says:

    Sorry yesterday was so bad for you. sweetheart. Any better today? When do you have to get your next treatment?

    • Danielle Kragnes Murray Says:

      Hey Vickie! Yes, today is MUCH better, thank you. I still feel a little bad (more just tired and a little achy but WAY better than yesterday). I think I coincidentally got sick at the same time as my first chemo round so hopefully the other rounds won’t be this bad. I have my second round of Herceptin tomorrow but that one has little side effects and won’t be bad. Hope you’re doing well!!


Leave a Reply

