Chemo ~ Cycle 1 / Day 7

(Note: If this is your first time visiting my page, thank you for your concern and support.  You may want to read the pages to the left first, then read from below.  My latest blog entries will feed to the top automatically. ) 

Hi again.  Well, today was WAY better than yesterday and I think by tomorrow I’ll back to good enough.  I have my next round of Herceptin tomorrow and a check up.   I’ll probably get some sort of steriod booster shot to keep my blood counts up, since I don’t think I’m supposed to be this tired/blah this far out but it’s probably just because I got sick at the same time and hopefully not a trend.

9 Responses to “Chemo ~ Cycle 1 / Day 7”

  1. Bekah Says:

    So glad you’re feeling better today! Hopefully next time you won’t feel as bad. Love you!

  2. Molly Yukica Says:

    Hang in there! Good luck today!!!

  3. Norine Korvink Says:

    Hi Danielle,
    I’ve heard so much about you from your mom over the years—I’ve worked with her at Sea-Land and CSX World Terminals. This is the first I’ve heard of your Cancer. I’m so sorry you have to go through this, but am glad there is a treatmeat for you. You’re determined, and upbeat, which is important for your recovery. Please know that you are in my thoughts and prayers.
    Hugs from Norine Korvink (now at DP World Americas)

    • Danielle Kragnes Murray Says:

      Hi Norine. Thanks for your message. I’ve heard a lot about you as well! Thanks for your prayers!

  4. Courtney Says:

    Yay, I’m glad you are feeling better!! I just love this website. I’ve been reading all morning. Let me know when you are up for me making you dinner!! 🙂
    Love you

    • Danielle Kragnes Murray Says:

      Thanks! Oh yummy, I am ready for dinner whenever you are! I can’t wait! You are such a good cook. I have been looking forward to it ever since you first mentioned it! 🙂

  5. lori kragnes Says:

    can’t wait to paint the toes…hahaha..and i’m majorly brainstorming on the froggy groggy..i told your mom we were brainstorming, you know on 3 hours of sleep what that can do the brain..love you lots babe…hang in there, hope your week turns out better than last, i’m sure it will, stay strong and believe and have faith,,,,send prayers up and answers will come down..I love my beautiful niece…and remember i want the blue cup, well maybe the yellow or maybe a dip in the creek oh wait that was nina that i tossed..hope that gave you a chuckle on another hard day…..


Leave a Reply

