Hair Loss Getting Worse :(

(Note: If this is your first time visiting my page, thank you for your concern and support.  You may want to read the pages to the left first, then read from below.  My latest blog entries will feed to the top automatically. ) 

The hair loss has taken a turn for the worse apparently.  I’m trying to avoid washing and drying it now because every time I do big chunks come out instead of a few strands.  😦  I’m not a very emotional person and haven’t cried about it yet so it’s not as dramatic as I thought but maybe once I have a childhood flashback to my alien halloween costume, I will.  It’s probably going to continue getting worse now every day.  Some people say they’ve shaved their head themselves when they got to a certain point.  I don’t know if I could do that but we’ll see.  I can’t necessarily go to work shedding like I am now.  Hmm, maybe they’ll change the dress code for me and let me wear my baseball caps until wig day. 

Other than that and a slight headache (I guess from the hair issue since I’ve never gotten headaches), I feel great, drinking lots of water and starting to eat healthier in preparation for Wednesday, the next big chemo round.

13 Responses to “Hair Loss Getting Worse :(”

  1. Eileen Sullivan Says:

    Just checking; have you spoken to Kathy Todd? She went through chemo and loss of hair. I know she would be happy to discuss options, etc. I know you get plenty of suggestions, but she went through it; in fact, she is still wearing a hair piece and playing tennis. Good luck on Wednesday – AND the following week Eileen

    • Danielle Kragnes Murray Says:

      Hi Eileen!! I haven’t spoken with Kathy but I’m glad to hear she’s doing well and still playing tennis. I actually was able to speak with a girl in the chemo room last week about it and the girls at the wig places who specialize in chemo hair loss were able to help a lot too. I have 4 wigs already so hopefully I’m all set for it. I’m just not looking forward to wearing them really but once I am, I’m sure I’ll be fine. Thank you so much for the card you sent me! I got it yesterday. That was sweet of you! Have a good rest of the weekend!!

  2. lori kragnes Says:

    hey gf, how are you, just thinking of you as i always do….love you and have a good week..or at least try….i sent you some funny pictures…i figured you needed a smile….love,
    aunt lori

    wow are you shocked that i put aunt lori and not aunt nori, grasshopper,capt. of the k team or sum other stupid nickname that seems to always come out my my trap..oh well, kragnes trait…

    • Danielle Kragnes Murray Says:

      Hahaha, you are so funny, you always make me laugh! I did get the pictures, yesterday! Thanks to you and Nonna for the charms too, that was sweet! I have them hanging in our kitchen. Those pictures were hysterical!! All of us coloring at our desks all lined up in a straight line, ha!!

  3. lori kragnes Says:

    and remember no matter what you are still beautiful inside and out….

  4. Alison Roth Torreano Says:

    I’m so sorry. It must be so hard to go through that! But hair is just hair, it will grow back eventually, maybe even a different color or thicker and fuller (I have a friend who had chemo and her brown hair grew back blond). And yes…you are still beautiful no matter what!

    • Danielle Kragnes Murray Says:

      Hey! Thanks Alison! Yeah, I’m hoping it grows back blonde and wavy! Ha!! 😉

      • lori kragnes Says:

        It may, gf, you do have some norwegian genes..and they are know for blonde and wavy…..in case you forgot your dad is half italian and half norway………

      • Danielle Kragnes Murray Says:

        Yeah, I knew you guys were all half Norweigian, half Italian, which makes me a quarter of each, plus a quarter French and German I think. I’m pretty much a big mut I guess, ha. Maybe it WILL come back blonde though!! 🙂 We shall see.

  5. vicki cunningham Says:

    Praying for strength for you in the upcoming week.

  6. Shelley Rice Says:

    Hey there…..just checking in on you. I don’t have any experience with the hair thing. I wish you all the best and if I could lose my hair for you while you go though this, I would! Did you ever see the movie, Finding Nemo? I love Dora’s expression….”just keep swimming, swimming, swimming…..just keep swimming…..” If you havent’ seen it, I’ll send the DVD home with your Mom. xoxo

    • Danielle Kragnes Murray Says:

      Hey Shelley!! I have seen Finding Nemo but only parts I think. I’ll have to remember that quote though, it’s cute, thanks! 🙂


Leave a Reply

