Oprah here I come!! – set your DVR’s for May 12 and more!!

(Note: If this is your first time visiting my page, thank you for your concern and support.  You may want to read the pages to the left first, then read from below.  My latest blog entries will feed to the top automatically. ) 

AWESOME news today, but I’ll start at the beginning.  Well, to start off, I had a good morning, worked from home from about 6:30 to noon, felt a little tired after that and had some stomach aches on and off but overall, better than my first round.   I also lost a lot more hair today so the wiggies are here to stay for a while.  But I’m too excited about my exciting news to go into any more details on all that!

Second piece of good news, I talked to my friend at the wig place and told her the good news about the donations and all the contacts my oncologist office gave me for her.  She was very touched and so thankful.  She’s going to give them a call and then call me back to go from there.  I’ll keep everyone posted and thanks again for your help with the donations!  I’m still trying to collect though if you want to contribute and possibly save a life! 

Ok, now for the MOST AWESOME NEWS EVER!!  You remember a couple posts ago, where I emailed the Oprah show about the Dr. Oz special where guests were asked to write in to thank Dr. Oz for saving their life?  Well, as you know, I got an email back for Oprah’s Associate Producer asking for a picture.  I sent one that day and said I’d take another on Wednesday from the chemo room with a sign for Dr. Oz.  I sent those in (these are posted here on my blog as well to the left) and got another email today saying that they had taped the show yesterday but said they made a last minute addition and my picture is going to be on set, expected to air May 12th!!!  She ALSO told Dr. Oz my story at the end of the show and mentioned how moved he was (I think that was off camera but still)!!  THEN, I got two tickets to their finale show being taped in a couple weeks!!  This is like my ALL TIME dream!  I am so excited!!!  Set your DVR’s everyone!!!!  Nina’s coming with me, pending both of our boss’s approval of course!!  But I already looked at flights and we can fly up the night before and that afternoon after the taping!!  I’m waiting on more details and will keep everyone posted! 

Alrighty, I’m off to bed!  Have a good weekend!!

10 Responses to “Oprah here I come!! – set your DVR’s for May 12 and more!!”

  1. Becky Says:

    Wow! How exciting!! I will set up my dvr to record it. I’m so happy for you 🙂 You have such a huge heart too helping out the wig lady, you are my hero!! Seriously, you’re such a good person and I’m so happy to hear your lumps are going way down. Way to go!! Keep up the great work and I’ll see you soon! Yay!!
    Love
    Becky

  2. Heather Says:

    that is so exciting!!!! you definately deserve some good karma your way! 🙂 My DVR is offically set! by the way You look so cute in those pics. And I am so excited that your doctor gave you the go ahead to go to Nina’s Bachlorette! 🙂

  3. lori kragnes Says:

    awww,Danielle thats awesome….you and nina headin to the windy city..i’m so excited oprah invited you, now hopefully you’ll be able to help out millions more, like your doing already…..love you….

  4. vicki cunningham Says:

    Wonderful news on your success with the chemo treatments and the lumps reducing – answered prayers.

    Keep feeling good and get some rest!

  5. vicki cunningham Says:

    Oh yeah, your mom told me who the famous person was that you saw in the doctor’s office – he’s not famous – I was thinking Hollywood famous. Ha.

  6. Lisa DiGorio Miller Says:

    Hi Danielle…..been reading your blog ……you’re amazing!! My Mom & I have been praying….we love you!

    • Danielle Kragnes Murray Says:

      Thanks Lisa!! I love you all too!! Hope to see you sometime soon!! Tell everyone up in Pittsburgh I said hi!!

  7. Christy Says:

    WOW-that’s all I can say! You need to turn this into a book! This has become a real page turner! I love Oprah!!

  8. lori kragnes Says:

    Just stopping by to say: stay as strong and positive as you are, I pray for you all the time and your always in thoughts….Can’t wait to visit!!!love you!!!

    • Danielle Kragnes Murray Says:

      Thanks Aunt Lori!! I’m praying for you too! Keep an eye out for your package!! Love you! 🙂


Leave a Reply

