Thanks Dr. Oz!!

(Note: If this is your first time visiting my page, thank you for your concern and support.  You may want to read the pages to the left first, then read from below.  My latest blog entries will feed to the top automatically. )

Wow, what an EXCITING day!!!!  Mom and I met Dr. OZ today!!!  We arrived around 1:30, which was perfect timing because we got to see Dr. Oz getting out of his limo with all the news stations outside ready to interview him.  We found a place to park and quickly walked inside to arrive at our “reserved” seats, which were perfectly placed in the second row right in front of the podium!!   The chairman of the board of Heart Reach, the non-profit medical facility that hosted today’s event, introduced Dr. Oz and read the most impressive bio I’ve ever heard.  Dr. Oz walked out a few minutes later and mom and I stood for his standing ovation.  I’ve seen every Dr. Oz Oprah episode and have all his YOU books so it was such an exciting moment for me, like thanking him for saving my life wasn’t exciting enough! 

After his amazing presentation, I was told to stay in my seat so we could meet Dr. Oz after the show.  While we waited for him to come back out, everyone else cleared the room, except for some volunteers, a few police officers, and three other groups of people with special arrangements to meet Dr. Oz (there were about 8-10 of us left in the room).  Dr. Oz came out a few moments later and the man in front of us spoke first.  Dr. Oz had performed his heart surgery 10 years ago and he was there to thank him again.  I was next. 

I thanked Dr. Oz for saving my life and explained how his medical mistakes Oprah show on March 10 prompted me to question the two doctors that told me over the past year that my lumps were nothing to worry about.  I explained that I had stage IIB HER2+ invasive ductal carcinoma and how I emailed the Oprah show about my story for Dr. Oz’s finale show.  I mentioned how my picture was on the set of his show and he said how touched he was to see all those pictures. 

Then……… HE ASKED ME TO BE ON HIS NEW DR. OZ SHOW IN SEPTEMBER!!!!!  His publicist was there with him and got all my information for the show later this year!!  What an honor that will be!!!  🙂  We took a few pictures together (posted below and in my pics page to the left), he signed my “YOU The Owner’s Manual” book and a picture that I had brought me with (the one of me holding my sign in the chemo room a couple weeks ago).  I gave him a copy of one of them and wrote my blog link on the back.  He said he would visit my blog soon and leave me a message!!  It was such an honor meeting him and such a fun day!!  Here are some pics (me in wiggie #2):

Me and Dr. Oz!

Me and Dr. Oz!

Dr. Oz signing my book!!

Dr. Oz signing my book!!

My hero!!

My hero!!

Mom, Dr. Oz, Me

Mom, Dr. Oz, Me

Mom Telling My Story

Mom Telling My Story

Perfect Timing!!

Perfect Timing!!

Presentation

Presentation

5 Responses to “Thanks Dr. Oz!!”

  1. lori kragnes Says:

    wow, what an honor, i’m so proud of you and your courage.i’m sure today was an exciting day for you and mum…..you look great and you should hold your head high missy..love you and see yah soon…..xoxoxo..aunt nori..aka..aunt lori

    p.s of course you would have all his books…..

  2. Courtney Says:

    YAY Im SO excited!! You were always the one trying to be on tv……getting mad because the news crew interviewed you and Dion after a Panthers game and then choosing Dions interview over yours…you were SOOOO mad!! HA And now look at you, going BIG TIME!! Im so happy for you and cant wait to walk in the Breast Cancer Walk in Winston with you tomorrow..you are MY hero!!

    • Danielle Kragnes Murray Says:

      Awe, thanks you’re too sweet! Thanks so much for cooking me dinner the other night and for going with me to the race today!! I had so much fun!!!!! 🙂 Love you!!

  3. Becky Says:

    Wow good news keeps coming your way! I’m so happy for you, I know that must be so exciting!! You look so cute by the way! Your mom too 🙂

  4. Carol Lambert Says:

    I’m happy for you! You’re getting to be in the Oprah audience and on the Dr. Oz show! I didn’t know he was getting his own… makes sense though as popular as he is from her show and his books. We too have “You”.


Leave a Reply

