Breast Cancer Walk

(Note: If this is your first time visiting my page, thank you for your concern and support.  You may want to read the pages to the left first, then read from below.  My latest blog entries will feed to the top automatically. )

Today was the Susan G. Komen Breast Walk in Winston Salem, NC.  Thanks again Janelle for all the special arrangements you made!!  It was truly a special day that I will always remember, and I have you to thank for making it all happen!  The special sign you made for Preston’s stroller was especially cute!  (It read “Stollin’ for my Fairy God Mother”.  For those of you who don’t know, Janelle’s son Preston is my God son and we call me “Fairy God Mother” to be funny.)  Our brunch afterwards was also very nice!!  Thanks to everyone else who walked with me, including (in order of appearance because of course I was obsessing over hurting feelings for the order in which I was placing everyone) Dan, my mom, Courtney, Cindy, Nina, Waylon, Matt, Kim, Bumper, Janelle and Preston, Darlene, Jerry, Trebor and Linda.  I was so glad that each of you were there and thank you so much for sharing the day with me!!  I had the best time and love you all!!  I have added some pictures under the pics page to the left!!  Also, thanks for everyone that donated in support of the walk!!  I raised $650!! 😯

2 Responses to “Breast Cancer Walk”

  1. Becky Says:

    Glad it was a good walk..my foot says sorry for acting up 😦 Can’t wait to see the pics 🙂

  2. Janelle Says:

    It was my pleasure! Anything for you. Love you to the moon and back!


Leave a Reply

