Got an email from Dr. Oz Himself today!!

(Note: If this is your first time visiting my page, thank you for your concern and support.  You may want to read the pages to the left first, then read from below.  My latest blog entries will feed to the top automatically.   The most recent blog entries are also listed as links on the bottom left.)

Wow!!!  My life has just been so exciting lately, I can hardly believe it!!  I got an email from Dr. Oz Himself today!!!  😀  I’ve copied it below.  Yes, ladies and gentlemen, my picture is hanging in his office!!!!!  I asked him if it was ok for me to copy his email message to my blog and he said he would be honored.  The honor is all mine Dr. Oz!!  Thank you so much!!!  Here it is:

“So good to meet you in Mooresville, I absolutely love that you SHOW UP for life and keep your feet moving no matter what cards you are dealt. I spent time with Michael J Fox on the Oprah Show recently and he commented that he would not have chosen Parkinson’s disease. It was a choice that was not his. But he has hundreds of other choices and he is making them wisely, just like you. So keep smiling. I have your photo in my office and checked out your blog which is great.  Hope to see you in NYC!!”

14 Responses to “Got an email from Dr. Oz Himself today!!”

  1. Becky Says:

    Aw, thats so sweet. He’s so right too, you are such an inspiration to everyone!! I talk about you all the time to all my friends and family 🙂 Keep up the good work!

    • Danielle Kragnes Murray Says:

      Thanks Becky!! I have you breast cancer walk shirt. I’ll give it to you when you come visit!! 🙂 Yay!!!!

      • Becky Says:

        Yay! You just say the word and I’m there! 🙂 Have a safe and fun trip!

  2. lori kragnes Says:

    awww,danielle, i’m sooo happy for you, he is right about everything, you are touching people and you may not even know who they are or you may never meet them, but you have truely touched lives and i’m so proud of you to call you my niece and friend…love you…xoxoxo…p.s.now which color cup do you want…you deserve them all…lol…

    • Danielle Kragnes Murray Says:

      Thanks Aunt Lori!! We’re both TV stars now! I’m proud to call you my aunt and friend too! Love you!! P.S. Um, I think I want the pink cup, no the yellow cup, no the blue cup, darn it give me the green cup, never mind the pink, no the yellow, yeah, yellow. hahaha

  3. vicki cunningham Says:

    You are touching lives all over this country and will continue to do so with the friends and contacts you’ve made – thanks be to God for you and for your spirit. You are very, very special.

  4. Norine Says:

    Hi Danielle…I look forward to reading your blog every morning…I, too, have been telling people about you and your story, and what an inspiration you are for us all! I have two sons–one is your age, and can’t help putting myself in your Mom’s place… And, wonderful that Dr. Oz thinks so much of you that he has your picture in his office! Touch you! 🙂 I know you don’t really know me, and I may not respond often, but I’m following you every day and praying for you.
    Hugs,
    Norine

    • Danielle Kragnes Murray Says:

      Awe, thanks Norine, that’s very sweet of you. I’m so honored that so many people are following my blog. I’m so grateful for all the support and well wishes!!

  5. Carol Lambert Says:

    I have never written the phrase, “Too Cool” so much as when I see all the fun things happening for you! But it really is!

  6. Ann Says:

    Dear Danielle,

    I used to work with your Mom, but we stay in in touch. You have no idea how proud she is of you!!

    I was so happy to hear you have had some some fun and excitement this past week. Wow – what a thrill to meet Dr. Oz. I have his book called “The Owner’s Manual” which he co-wrote with Dr. Michael F. Roizen.

    You have been quite the courageous young woman through all of this – a warrior and role model for us all.
    It is a miracle that you saw an episode with Dr. Oz on it and took charge of you own body.

    Stay tough; stay strong….we’re all chearing for you (can
    you hear us)?

    Ann Radford
    p.s. I voted for Wiggy #3. I know…it looks like your mom’s hair, but she is a beautiful woman…so how could you go wrong with that. You look just like her!

    • Danielle Kragnes Murray Says:

      Hi Ann! Thank you so much for your message and for taking the time to read my blog! That’s very sweet of you. Thanks for your wiggie votes too! 🙂

  7. lori kragnes Says:

    I’m sooooo proud of you…hope the taping went great today, I’m sure it did…..love you!!!!


Leave a comment