Chemo ~ Cycle 3 / Day 5

(Note: If this is your first time visiting my page, thank you for your concern and support.  You may want to read the pages to the left first, then read from below.  My latest blog entries will feed to the top automatically.   The most recent blog entries are also listed as links on the bottom left.)

Well, this weekend wasn’t too bad.  I’ve been more tired this time around than normal but overall the side effects have still been better than my first round, when everything was coupled with an extrememly dry and sore mouth, throat, nausea, cold, cough, etc.   I’ve been getting tired right around or after lunch and have taken long naps each afternoon.  I never nap either.  I’m trying to rest up as much as possible because we leave for Vegas on Thursday for Nina’s bachelorette party weekend!  Woo hoo!!  My mouth and throat are still a little dry but again, way better than the first round thanks to the Popsicles.  Not much more to update today.  Well, except the Oprah show where Nina and I are in the audience is airing this Thursday at 4pm on ABC (Where The Skype Are You?).  So set your DVR’s again!!   Nina and I are in the 5th row isle on the floor to Oprah’s slight left.  🙂 

P.S. I’ve added a couple links under “Special Links” to the right with some links to Oprah and such, and I’ve also updated the bottom of the “Lids Needed” page to the left.

Leave a Reply

