Random Thoughts

(Note: If this is your first time visiting my page, thank you for your concern and support.  You may want to read the pages to the left first, then read from below.  My latest blog entries will feed to the top automatically.   The most recent blog entries are also listed as links on the bottom left.)

Well, I’m doing much better today, gearing up for my next Herceptin appointment tomorrow, then I’m off to Vegas for Nina’s bachelorette party weekend!  I am so excited to finally have a VACATION!!  I could use a longer one but a long weekend will do for now and I can’t wait!  I don’t have many updates today except that I’m still tired but that should be gone by tomorrow, and my mouth is still dry and blah, and I’m really getting sick of wearing my wiggies and hats.  Hopefully my hair will grow fast when it starts to grow back.  I was in kind of a bad mood earlier this week but my loving, wonderful dad cheered me up with his thoughtful encouraging words last night and I’m better now.  Thanks Dad, I love you!

Well, instead of babbling on and on about nothing, I thought I’d share some more random thoughts.  I apologize in advance if this is mushy, which isn’t typically me but oh well.  As we all know, but sometimes forget, life is short and no one lives forever.  Many people leave this world too soon, before they have the opportunity of realizing the true greatness that comes with living.   I have come to appreciate the fact that I’ve been blessed with a wake up call, something not everyone gets or appreciates.  I’m not going to waste any more time worrying about what could have been, or what should have been.  I will instead be grateful for what I have, enjoy my life as it is and live in the moment.  Fertility concerns over the past few years had me thinking something was missing in my life; that I wasn’t completely fulfilled.  But now see.  While I may not have a baby, I am fulfilled and I have everything else I want.  The best family in the world, a wonderful husband who is my dream come true, fabulous friends and co-workers, four (yes four) wonderful, loving little pets, a dream house, my dream car, a dream job and a wonderful life network (those people you run into regularly at the store, my nail technicians, etc.).  I would never trade my life, my wonderful life, for ANYTHING, even a life twice as long, however long that may be.

14 Responses to “Random Thoughts”

  1. Becky Says:

    Very well said!! A lot of people could really learn from you! 🙂

  2. Mom Says:

    My Sweet Precious Danielle,
    I know I tell you this every day, but I love you more and more each day and am so incredibly proud and honored to be your Mom. You are so warm, loving and truly, truly amazing! Your fighting spirit and your messages are inspiring and I know that you will be telling your story for a long time! We love you, sweetie!!

  3. vicki cunningham Says:

    You are very wise to be so young! Amen to everything you said in your last blog – lessons for us all to live by daily.

    Namaste my friend!

  4. Kelly Says:

    Awww 🙂 Aren’t we lucky 🙂 LIFE IS GOOD GOOD GOOD!!!!
    It is so easy to forget how beautiful and precious life is…. thank you for reminding us and sharing your story.
    Love you so much and I’m so thankful to have YOU!
    Have a great day my BAAQ!!!

    • Danielle Kragnes Murray Says:

      Hey Kelly! I had so much fun seeing you in Vegas, I’m so glad you came!! Love you! 🙂

  5. Carol Lambert Says:

    Well said. It’s important to sometimes stop and take stock of what we have and not always be in the mode of what do I still want. People who live that way are generally happier than people who are wanting what they don’t have. I think you are one of those happy people!!

    I love that you gave your Dad props!! He’s a fun guy and always makes us laugh when we are together with your Mom.

  6. barbara johnson Says:

    Your beautiful words of wisdom truly inspire me, God Bless you Danielle. I was so glad to hear you are going to Vegas & hope you have a wonderful weekend!! You are continually in my thoughts and prayers. Barbara J.

  7. Darlene Says:

    Little Precious,
    It takes some of us a lifetime to learn what you already know. Wisdom doesn’t necessarily come with age, it can also come with experiences. You have reminded all of that truth. We live our lives wondering what we should have done differently in the past and what the future should bring. We are constantly “shoulding” on ourselves. A reminder to live in this moment is a good dose of medicine for us. Thank you for providing that.
    You are thought of ever day with love and admiration.
    Darlene


Leave a Reply

