Oprah Show Airing Tomorrow

(Note: If this is your first time visiting my page, thank you for your concern and support.  You may want to read the pages to the left first, then read from below.  My latest blog entries will feed to the top automatically.   The most recent blog entries are also listed as links on the bottom left.)

The Oprah show where Nina and I are in the audience is airing tomorrow (Thursday, May 21, 2009)!  Set your DVRs again!   I’m wearing a bright blue shirt and white skirt, and Nina’s wearing a black shirt and white pants.  The show is called “Where the Skype Are You?”  We’re in the 5th row on the isle to the left of Oprah right down on the floor.  Here’s a link to the advertisement online: http://www.oprah.com/dated/oprahshow/oprahshow-20090507-skype

6 Responses to “Oprah Show Airing Tomorrow”

  1. Kim Says:

    Hi Danielle!!!
    You are such an inspiration I can’t even put it into words. I sit here and shake my head at your spirit and determination and wisdom at such a young age. You keep it up and know there are many silent supporters out here for you!!

    I have been talking to friends and rallying some CC clubs to save caps for the young fellow with no insurance. I don’t see that info on your site anymore. Firethorne has been saving them for a few weeks now and Providence has also said they want to help.

    Can you send me any timelines and if I can still give them to you or should I take them somewhere – what’s easiest for you?

    Have a great trip to Vegas and I’ll be watching you tomorrow night!!!

    • Danielle Kragnes Murray Says:

      Hi Kim! Awe, you are so sweet! That’s awesome you’ve collected so many and that you have all the country clubs involved, wow!! The oncology office is going to be so excited! I just updated my post about the lids. It was saved in my drafts and wasn’t showing up for some reason, sorry. Anyway, they said they were close to their goal so your collections are probably enough for them to finish up their last round! Thank you so much!! We’ll have to plan another lunch one day. Let me know the next time you’re back up at FL and don’t have lunch plans and we’ll make a plan. If you want to bring me the lids then, I can take them to my next appointment. Thanks again! See you soon!

  2. Jeff Says:

    Wow Danielle, we’re both on daytime talk shows on the same day?! WEIRD….. 🙂

  3. Kelly Says:

    Awww – My 2 very favorites are sharing National Television today!
    I’m a lucky girl 🙂


Leave a Reply

