Storytime with the Murray pets

(Note: If this is your first time visiting my page, thank you for your concern and support.  You may want to read the pages to the left first, then read from below.  My latest blog entries will feed to the top automatically.   The most recent blog entries are also listed as links on the bottom left.)

Ok, so this has nothing to do with my cancer stuff but I had to post these pictures for everyone to see and tell this story that I think is just hysterical.  So the other night I was reading a book on the couch (Memoirs of a Geisha).  Buster was in my lap and as a joke I started reading to him.  He was curled up like a baby on his back and seemed to really like it.  I asked him “do you want mommy to read you a story?!”  He got all excited and started his little excited whimper and wagging his tail.  I went up to our extra bedroom upstairs and grabbed a couple of the books I had bought for the nursery.  Buster was following me all excitedly.  I sat back down on the couch with Buster (who was still very excited and jumped in my lap) and started reading him “Mommy Loves Elmo”.  He was all attentive and happy and sat there and listened to me read the whole book, including the little parts in the book that are songs and have this little music button that plays along.  I changed the words to say Buster instead of Elmo.  It went like this: “Mommy loves Buster, Mommy loves Buster, Yes she does, Yes she does!  Silly little Buster, Happy little Buster, Love Love Love, Hug Hug Hug”.  All of a sudden all the other pets gathered around and sat down to listen too, including the two cats, which Cubbie by the way never sits that close (he’s the orange one right behind me).  It was hysterical.  I yelled up to Dan and told him to grab the camera.  Here are the pics:

All 4 pets gathered around for their bedtime stories.

All 4 pets gathered around for their bedtime stories.

Bedtime Story Time

Bedtime Story Time

6 Responses to “Storytime with the Murray pets”

  1. Becky Says:

    That is hilarious! You have to read to them all the time now! Story time!!

  2. Kelly Says:

    You guys look so snuggly 🙂 🙂 that is adorable!!
    So funny. Love u!

  3. Vicki Says:

    Bedtime stories for your babies seem very natural to me – I mean, me and Rubin (baby cat) sit and talk every night after dinner about how school went, what did he learn, was he nice to the teacher, did he remember to bring home his lunch box??? I just hold him in my arms like a baby and he says oh yes, mama – I learned abc’s and 123’s today.

  4. Carol Lambert Says:

    OK, when I voted on the puppy poll, I forgot you already had 4 little furry members of your family!! I think 1 more to the mix would be enough, if you can’t get Dan to agree to 2!! These are cute pictures I’m glad Dan was home to snap those shots, because they might not all cooperate again.

  5. Ling Says:

    Hey Danielle, I’m Kelly’s friend in LA. My hubbie and I have been trying to get pregnant as well, but after learning about your experience, I’m hesitate about trying IVF.

    This blog about the bedtime stories is beyond adorable! Pets are like children, aren’t they?

    • Danielle Kragnes Murray Says:

      Hi Ling! Let me know if you ever want to talk about fertility treatments. We tried a few (clomid, insemination, etc.) but none of them worked for us at the time, however I think that was for a reason for where we are now. You’re right though, pets are definitely like children, closest thing to them at least. Good luck with your pregnancy attempts and let me know if you ever want to talk. I’ve been there and know how it feels. Anyway, tell Kelly I said hi and thanks for your messages! 🙂


Leave a Reply

