New Puppy

(Note: If this is your first time visiting my page, thank you for your concern and support.  You may want to read the pages to the left first, then read from below.  My latest blog entries will feed to the top automatically.   The most recent blog entries are also listed as links on the bottom left.)

Well, I got a new puppy, chemo eve gift #5!  I adopted her from a rescue group called A Helping Paw.  I found her on www.petfinder.com, which is a website that has tons of dogs, cats, puppies, kittens and other types of animals up for adoption.  They’re all rescues, brought in from shelters, unwanted pregancies, strays, etc.  Anyway, you can search for what you want and you’re saving many of their lives.  I knew I wanted a puppy and something that would be small full grown.  I typed in my search criteria and up popped Little Suzy (and tons of others)!  We couldn’t use the name Suzy because I learned this week that’s one of Dan’s ex-girlfriend’s name so we renamed her Sofie, then Phoebie and now I’m thinking Sofie again.  I’ve added another fun poll below for everyone help me pick out her name.  I want it to be a real human name and prefer something two syllables, and cute.  And I usually like names that end in “ie” or “y”.  All of our other animals’ names are two syllables and have the letter “b” in them so I was trying to stay consistent, which is why I changed it to Phoebe. 

Anyway, I took a vacation day and drove all the way to Cookeville, TN to pick her up yesterday, which was a 12 hour trip round trip.  It was a very pretty day, very cool (70 degrees) and very nice to drive through the mountains with my top down (chemo even gift #4).  I met the lady from A Helping Paw at a Shoney’s and she arrived with 4 small puppies.  She showed me three others first.  She had a yorkie puppy, a yorkie maltese puppy, and another yorkie poodle puppy (Little Suzy’s brother).  They were all so cute and so small but I was already in love with Little Suzy.  She drove in my lap the whole way home, adjusted very well to me in the car and wanted to cuddle the whole time.  She also ate and drank a lot and we stopped several times so I could let her out.  She seemed very scared though when we would stop because it was raining and pretty loud with all the trucks and other cars.  I got home last night around 8:00ish and went inside first so Buster and Shelby could smell her scent on me first, then I brought her in.  She did great and so did our other pets.  They all love their new little sister.  Anyway, here are some pics of our newest baby (oh, and Dan if you’re reading this, if you check out the poll results a few posts down, you’ll notice everyone thinks we should get two more puppies, ha):

P6180358

P6180371

P6180352

P6180348

P6180362

P6180379

4 Responses to “New Puppy”

  1. Norine Says:

    Darling, darling, darling! She is so cute. Glad you rescued her. Enjoy… You and little “what’s her name” are so cute…looks to me like it’s meant to be! 🙂
    Hugs,
    Norine

  2. Vicki Says:

    This little one is absolutely the most beautiful puppy I have ever seen – does not even look real! Truly, just adorable. Enjoy her. How is she doing with bedtime stories at night??


Leave a Reply

