Chemo ~ Cycle 5 / Day 5

(Note: If this is your first time visiting my page, thank you for your concern and support.  You may want to read the pages to the left first, then read from below.  My latest blog entries will feed to the top automatically.   The most recent blog entries are also listed as links on the bottom left.)

Well, the past few days I’ve kind of spent in a fog.  The chemo brain was way worse this time and I slept way more than I normally have.  I am also a little cranky this time and in a bad mood because I’m just sick of being sick, tired and hot and really sick of wearing wigs and hats.  I was hooked up to an IV on Friday for a 2 hour saline drip but I’m not sure if it helped for not.  It probably did though because I’ve been sleeping all weekend and not drinking much water so I’m sure that balanced itself out.  Yesterday was my worst day this round (so far, it’s still early Sunday).  I feel better today than I did yesterday so I hope I feel better tomorrow.  It’s weird how every single round has been different.  Some side effects get better, some get worse, one cycle my worst day is Monday, another it’s Saturday.  But there’s only ONE left.  Ahhh!  It went by fast but now I’m just ready for it to be over.  Surgery will be a one time thing and after that, it’ll just be every 3 weeks for Herceptin until next April.  I’ll just be glad when my hair starts growing back and I can feel somewhat like a normal person again.  Sorry for my cranky post.  Toodaloo!!!!

2 Responses to “Chemo ~ Cycle 5 / Day 5”

  1. Becky Says:

    You have every right to be cranky! I’m in shock it took you this long 🙂 Yay one more!! What a relief I bet! Hang in there girl.

  2. Vicki Says:

    I agree with Becky – don’t apologize for the way you feel – you’ve really been thru alot!

    God Speed to you sweetheart. Here for you and praying.


Leave a Reply

