One Update and Two Stories

(Note: If this is your first time visiting my page, thank you for your concern and support.  You may want to read the pages to the left first, then read from below.  My latest blog entries will feed to the top automatically.   The most recent blog entries are also listed as links on the bottom left.)

No real update today, other than my white blood cells are the lowest they’ve ever been according to my CBC on Wednesday at my Herceptin appointment.  The CBC, or complete blood count, helps identify the blood related side effects of chemotherapy, which include changes in the three types of blood cells (white blood cells, red blood cells and platelets).  Because chemotherapy kills fast-growing blood cells as well as cancer cells, side effects involving your blood are an expected result of chemotherapy.  Side effects involving blood include (1) Neutropenia (low infection-fighting white blood cell count, which may leave your body vulnerable to infection and too weak to receive chemotherapy at the full dose on schedule); (2) Anemia (low red blood cell count, which contains hemoglobin, a protein that carries oxygen from the lungs to the body’s muscles and organs); and (3) Thrombocytopenia (low platelet count, which may cause bruising or excessive bleeding).   They said they think I’ll be fine and back to normal range by next week but if not, they’ll give me some sort of booster shot. 😦 boo hoo. whengh.

Other than that, and that’s not a big deal at all believe me, there’s nothing else to update…… so I’ll take this time to mention a couple other things, totally unrelated.

We Can Talk to Jesus

First, Dan’s sister, Lisa, her husband Buddy and their 6 kids came to visit on Monday night after dinner, along with Dan’s other sister Judy and her husband Steve.  Lisa’s kids range in age from 4 to 15.  The oldest is a boy and the rest are girls.  They are all so cute and I love it when they come to visit.  Anyway, I have the sweetest story I wanted to share with everyone.  We met for dinner first.  The older girls rode with me in my new convertible on the way back to our house.  Later that night, I took the younger girls for a drive around our neighborhood so they could enjoy the ride too (there wasn’t enough room for everyone after dinner).  The girls were cheering and waving at all the neighbors as we circled our block.  Hannah, the youngest, looked up and pointed at the open roof and said, “Danielle, look, we can talk to Jesus!”  It was so cute.  I told Lisa about it afterwards and she said Hannah often asks her to roll down the window so she can talk to Jesus.  It was so sweet.  They are such great kids.  I’m glad I have them in my life.

The Wanted

My next little tid bit of information I wanted to share……. One of my best friends Kelly (we were roomates in college), who lives in LA now, dates Jeff Foxworth.  Jeff used to play guitar a while back (college days) for the band Weekend Excursion, you may have heard of them; they used to play in the Boone area a lot but also other places around NC.  Anyway, now he plays guitar for Michael Johns.  He’s  also played at one point with others like Lindsay Lohan and Kara Dioguardi (new American Idol judge).  Anyway, Jeff and Mike (Michael Johns that is) have been on the Ellen Degenerous show, and other famous shows.  There’s a new show coming out on NBC, premiering Monday, July 20th at 10pm.  Jeff and his friend Rye Randa (who I also met in LA at Michael Johns’ 30th bday party that I went to with Kelly where I met all the American Idols 🙂 ) have produced all the music for the new show, including their theme song, which they produced with Michael Johns too.  So check out the show!  It’s about an international hunt for an accused terrorist and is supposed to be really good from what I hear!  Kelly and Jeff, if you’re reading this, tell Mike I’m still waiting for him to write me a message on my blog. 😉

2 Responses to “One Update and Two Stories”

  1. Jeff Says:

    Thanks for the shout-out Danielle!!!!


Leave a Reply

