Surgery, Radiation, Adoption Home Study

(Note: If this is your first time visiting my page, thank you for your concern and support.  You may want to read the pages to the left first, then read from below.  My latest blog entries will feed to the top automatically.   The most recent blog entries are also listed as links on the bottom left.)

Well I’m almost completely recovered from surgery. I can just about raise my arm all the way up in the air.  It’s still sore, moreso in the evenings and at night but I’m doing much better than expected.  I’ve talked to some other girls who had to do phyisical therapy or who couldn’t drive for longer than it took me so I think I’m doing well. 

I have my radiation appointment on September 10.  I’ve heard recently that they give you some kind of little tattoo marking to mark where they’re supposed to point the lasers.  I’m not too thrilled about that.  I like how they don’t prepare you for these types of things.  Like the voo doo needles I got before surgery.  I guess it was for the best that I didn’t know this in advance but I don’t like being surprised either.  Surprise!, we’re giving you a tattoo today!  Surprise!, we’re going to be placing these big metal pins in you!  Grrrrrr.

Our adoption process is moving right along.  We have our social working meetings in a few weeks and should have our home study done by the end of this month!!  Yay!!! 🙂

One Response to “Surgery, Radiation, Adoption Home Study”

  1. breastcancerinc Says:

    The tatoos are really tiny and they won’t bother you a bit. Stand strong. You are going to be fine!


Leave a Reply

