Revist to My Lessons Learned and Favorite Quotes and My First Haircut!!

 (Note: If this is your first time visiting my page, thank you for your concern and support. You may want to read the pages to the left first (My Story, About Me, My Dr. Oz / Oprah Story, etc.), then read from below. My latest blog entries will feed to the top automatically. The most recent blog entries are also listed as links on the bottom left.)

At the beginning of my cancer diagnosis, when I first started my blog, I had shared some lessons learned and favorite quotes with you.  I was looking back at that page today and was caught by some of my original words, thinking about where I am now.  Take a look at what I wrote for #3!!!!!!

April 3, 2009 (2 days after my first chemo and a week and a half after my diagnosis):  “Everything happens for a reason.  I think back at all the circumstances that got me to where I am today and I think of where this journey will take me in the future.  I know there is devine plan that is meant to be for me, and I will soon learn what that is someday.”

Wow, isn’t that crazy!?  What a journey it has been! 

Now for today – I have my first hair cut this morning!  The girl that does my hair is coming over to my house this morning to trim up my hair and possibly add some highlights!  It’s still too short to wear normal but I’m getting it ready!  It’s about an inch long, maybe an inch and a half  and obviously it’s coming in my natural color, which is pretty much BLACK, which I don’t like and have always highlighted since college.  Everyone said it would come back curly but mine’s not.  I never thought it would.  My hair has always been stick straight.  It’s definitely not growing as fast as Izzy’s on Grey’s Anatomy!  Hers grew back over a year’s worth of hair lenth in two episodes!  No fair no schmare.

Leave a Reply

