No More Wiggies!

 (Note: If this is your first time visiting my page, thank you for your concern and support. You may want to read the pages to the left first (My Story, About Me, My Dr. Oz / Oprah Story, etc.), then read from below. My latest blog entries will feed to the top automatically. The most recent blog entries are also listed as links on the bottom left.)

For the last 365 days, I have either worn a hat……….a wiggie……………or a hat/wiggie combination.  I had to walk down the isle in Nina’s wedding in front of 300 people wearing a stupid wiggie.  I think I’m probably known as the hat girl on my new floor at work, and the trash guy asks me every day if I am cold.  But no more!  This weekend Neeta (my hair dresser) came over to my house and highlighted my hair for the first time in over a year.  My first chemo last year was on April 1st.  I lost my hair a couple weeks after that and have been wearing hats and wiggies ever since.  I have finally gotten up enough nerve and my hair is finally at a length that is semi ok to present in public.  I would not cut it this short by choice but it’s presentable enough to say sayonara to the wiggies and hats!  

2 Responses to “No More Wiggies!”

  1. Dan Says:

    YEAH!!! I hope you had a wonderful day at work with your new hair style. I think you look great and Aidan likes it too. Love you!

  2. maria green Says:

    You are rigth Dr Turk and Limentani are the Rock Star/A team of finding a cure for cancer. I’m a 41/2 survivor. I thank God, my family, and Drs. L and T everyday.


Leave a Reply

