More Genetics Test Results

This will be my shortest post EVER! 🙂

My P53 genetics testing came back normal. That’s the gene that has been linked with people diagnosed with cancer before the age of 30. This is good news but not all surprising. It means they still haven’t found a genetic link with my cancer, which is good because that would mean more surgery and risk for recurrence and other cancers. They said they are on the verge of more genetics testing within the next few months and that I should/could call back to check in. I told her I’d just call annually when I get my annual MRI. I’m pretty self-convinced my cancer was caused by fertility drugs. Anyone doing fertility, please get a mammogram. Cancer can be fueled by extra hormones. That’s all. Back to American Idol.

2 Responses to “More Genetics Test Results”

  1. Laura Renegar Says:

    Thank God !! Check out my facebook page when you get a chance and read the story about the blogger that I posted. It even makes this news all the better about you ! 🙂

  2. Linda Kragnes Says:

    This is great news, sweetie! And the previous blog about your latest mammogram, too! I just read both this morning. I love you so much, I can’t even express in words, but I know you know how I feel!
    Mom


Leave a Reply

