3 years ago almost to the day

Aidan tuned three last week. This time, 3 years ago we still weren’t even aware of his arrival into this world or that he would soon be our son. He actually at that time had another set of adopted parents who ended up falling through last minute, lucky and miraculously for us. So this is what I was writing about three years ago (almost to the day), while Aidan was resting up in the NICU waiting on us. 🙂

Danielle's Cancer Survivor Story ~ Cancer Diaries

(Note: If this is your first time visiting my page, thank you for your concern and support. You may want to read the pages to the left first (My Story, About Me, My Dr. Oz / Oprah Story, etc.), then read from below. My latest blog entries will feed to the top automatically. The most recent blog entries are also listed as links on the bottom left.)

Well, it’s been almost a week (as of tomorrow) since my last day of radiation!  My skin healed super fast and I feel back to normal already, although I never really felt not-normal so I guess that’s why.  It’s weird now that everything’s done.  Well, I still have the every-three-week Herceptin IV visits, but with so much time in between appointments now, it just seems weird, almost like I’m done with everything, but not really.  It’s also weird thinking back on everything I’ve…

View original post 379 more words

One Response to “3 years ago almost to the day”

  1. Laura Renegar Says:

    Isn’t it amazing to look back and see where you were (oblivious) to where you are now – and all the while God was working overtime in the background to make everything work out JUST perfectly !

    Laura Renegar [MC900432691[1]]
    Accounting Manager
    Primax Properties
    1100 East Morehead Street
    Charlotte, NC 28204
    704-954-7219 Direct Line
    704-975-5037 Cell
    704-374-1416 Fax


Leave a Reply

