Oncologist Appt

Oncologist appt went okay. She still thinks this might be very early bone metastasis. Now I have to go to two more radiology offices to get ALL my MRI images scanned to disc from the past eight years. Then a biopsy will be scheduled for hopefully next week. If it’s cancer they will look at the pathology again. And probably do radiation surgery on the one spot and then follow.  If the chemistry of the cancer has changed, only then would they do chemo again. The biopsy will either be a core biopsy where I’ll lay on my back and they’ll take images. Then stick a 8 gage needle into my bone to pull out tissue. If that’s not possible due to size and precision then they’ll do a fine needle aspiration which is the same thing but smaller needle and will get less tissue. After that we will know what it is. I will be half sedated for the biopsy. Still could be something benign but she is not reassuring me at all. She also did a CBC (complete blood count) and chemistry panel and ran tumor markers. My heart rate was back in the 40’s and they don’t know why. They think I’m some avid athlete. 😉 ha after I get my images I’m getting a tattoo later today. The sheet music to the words “I’m not afraid” from my fav Eminem song.

3 Responses to “Oncologist Appt”

  1. Huanita Sullivan Says:

    Hope the biopsy gives us the wonderful news that this is nothing to worry about. Thank you for keeping us posted. Love you!

  2. Jennifer Yu Says:

    Danielle, Keep up the strong spirit!!! You will be fine!! We are all with you on this journey!! I will pray for you a Looooot!!!

  3. Norine Says:

    I’m back on, with you Danielle… Know you’ll kick it again…and I will be praying for you…and cooking if you need me!
    A 1,000 hugs…
    Norine


Leave a comment